The European Writers’ Council New Board (2019-2021)

The EWC Annual General Assembly held in Riga, Latvia, on Sunday 2 June 2019, elected the new board constituted by the following members:

EWC President: NINA GEORGE (Germany), award-winning international best-selling author of novels and non-fiction, as well as free-lance journalist.

EWC Vice-President: Daniel Cristea-Enache (Romania), literary critic.


Regular Board members:

Markku Löytönen (Finland), academic author and researcher (Professor), author of numerous articles, and of five books for children.

Ružica Cindori (Croatia), literary critic, poet and translator of poetry.

Alena Makouskaya (Belarus), director of a civil society organisation and project manager of the Union of Belarusian Writers.